Contact Us

David Butler 
Director of Finance & Administration
david@steinbeck.org
831.775.4736

Eric Mora
Marketing & Community Outreach
eric@steinbeck.org
831.775.4729

Julie Minnis
Writing Programs Coordinator
julie@steinbeck.org
831.775.4735

Lisa Josephs
Archivist
archives@steinbeck.org
831.775.4734

Tara Spada
Exhibits & Events Coordinator
tara@steinbeck.org
831.775.4728

Cat Harper
Guest Services Manager
cat@steinbeck.org
831.775.4721

Sandra Silva
Valley of the World Event  Coordinator
sandra@steinbeck.org

General Inquiries & Museum Store
831.775.4721

 


1 Main Street is a happening place!

The building located at 1 Main Street in downtown Salinas is a beacon for Salinas, a steward for John Steinbeck, and home to several organizations.

Yes, the The National Steinbeck Center is still here! The NSC is a museum and 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that honors Nobel Prize winning author John Steinbeck. The National Steinbeck Center holds educational programs throughout the year which aim to expand the public’s knowledge about John Steinbeck and the themes he explored in his books. The NSC also oversees the Steinbeck Museum Hall, Steinbeck Archives and Collection, and the Museum Store all at 1 Main Street.

If you have questions concerning John Steinbeck, Salinas history, museum information, or anything involving the National Steinbeck Center’s programming or events, contact the appropriate channels listed above.


 


CSUMB @ Salinas City Center

Who else is here? California State University Monterey Bay is the owner of the building and separate organization which operates all facilities management operations and event rentals in the building at 1 Main Street, Salinas.

If you have questions concerning facilities rentals or non-Steinbeck related events, please contact:

Salinas City Center
Grace Jackson or Justine Pimmentel
Events & Facilities Assistants
831.772.7021
salinascityctrevents@csumb.edu


The Salinas Center for Arts & Culture

The Center for Arts & Culture, a part of CSUMB’s College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences, also resides at 1 Main Street. It strives to weave together the University and the community through the arts and culture. It holds First Friday events, art shows, and cultural programs and events. We squeeze so much into one place!

If you have questions regarding the Arts & Culture center please contact:

Enid Baxter Ryce
Director, Salinas Center for Arts & Culture
ebryce@csumb.edu